Church Council

The Church Council has the general oversight of the life and activities of Salem and, in particular, its worship so that everything is done in accordance with the Word of God and the faith and practice of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.  It is also responsible for administrative, financial, and property matters of Salem.

Council members are elected by the congregation for a three-year term.  The terms are staggered so that new four members are elected each year; if there are any additional vacancies, members are elected to fill the unexpired term.


President: Sharon Stanton
Vice-President:  Saron Schueler
Secretary: Eileen Merriman
Financial Secretary: Beth Massey
Treasurer: Tom Vasold


Sharon Stanton
Sharon Schueler
Eileen Merriman
Michael Birkmeyer,
Pam Wilsey
Ken Wolfram
Milt Dorsch
Norma Hensler-Davis
Morrinah Kwekeh
David Paton
Marleigh Toscano